Borscht, Borscht Everywhere and Every Drop to Drink

I told Valentina last week that I love borscht and that when I lived in NYC my friends and I used to frequent a Ukrainian diner and eat borscht at all hours of the night. This prompted her to make a whole pot of borscht just for me. She even added carrots…!

Additionally, Russians eat dill on everything and with everything. It is not surprising anymore to open my lunchbox and find that my house mom has made me a dill and cheese sandwich. No mayo or mustard or horse radish– just dill. It’s quite dry.

Leave a Reply

